Author Topic: What is your most sought after piece of gear?  (Read 6426 times)

funkle

• Administrator
  • Fuze-Master
    • View Profile
What is your most sought after piece of gear?
« on: August 10, 2010, 09:41:55 PM »
What do you currently lust after, if you could acquire some new guitar, amp, keyboard, cymbal, whatever.

Wallace The Lad

• Fully-Fuzed
    • View Profile
    • Regal Zonophone I  (not II)
Re: What is your most sought after piece of gear?
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2010, 04:33:17 AM »
Even though Im no musician whatsoever, for the last year I have been losing sleep over a minimoog model D  (or, bar that, a Moog Voyager Blue).

It just KILLS me when Im told ,back in the '80s , you could find a model-D in a Toronto pawnshop for $300.

On the stereo front, a McIntosh tube amp would do the trick.

Also want a Leslie 122/147.

Fat chance on all.
Listening to THAT fusion lp is like sucking creamcorn from the socket, then licking thirty year old tire carcass at the back of Planet Earth ParkingLot.

7/4

• Fully-Fuzed
    • View Profile
    • http://biink.com/db
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2010, 06:59:13 AM »
I wouldn't mind a real nice arch top and a real nice classical, but that isn't going to happen anytime soon.

A more realistic goal would be to get a new microtonal fretted neck for one of my Teles.

What I really need is to get my amps fixed and my guitars set up.

fusion58

• Half-Fuzed
    • View Profile
    • daimone-sound.com
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2010, 07:43:20 PM »
Probably a Dyno My Piano Tri-Stereo Chorus unit.

I just can't stomach the idea of shelling out between two and three large for one, however.

I'm interested in hearing the replica(?) the folks at Suhr are working on.  8)

Halfdim7

• Founding Member
  • Fuze-Master
  • Founder, Resident Noob
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2010, 05:31:51 PM »
A new lock-nut for my guitar. Mine's stripped.
I know, I know, dream on....